Board of trustees

Bymuseet i Bergen is organized as a foundation. The board consists of eight persons appointed by the museum, Bergen Kommune, Hordaland Fylkeskommune and our employees. There are 6 board meetings per year.

Board members 2017:

 Name  Role  Appointed by
Janicke Runshaug Foss Leader Representantskapet
Sven Skorpholm Co-leader Representantskapet
Lorentz Irgens Board member Representantskapet
Eivind H. Hermansen Board member Bergen kommune
Harald Queseth Board member Bergen kommune
Arvid Nilssen Board member Hordaland fylkeskommune
Nina Moldskred Board member Employees
Berit Eggen Solstad Board member Employees


Leader Janicke Runshaug Foss, mobil: 917 56 936

Co-leader Sven Skorpholm, mobil: 913 13 091